Monday, June 28, 2010

Wilson does Gershwin

How exciting!  The latest Brian Wilson project, Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin, which features two *new* Wilson/Gershwin collaborations, comes out on August 17th.  No word yet on a vinyl version, but I'll be sure to post if I hear anything!

Track Listing:
1 Rhapsody In Blue (Intro) 1:07
2 The Like In I Love You 3:19
3 Summertime 3:13
4 I Loves You Porgy 3:37
5 I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' 2:44
6 It Ain't Necessarily So 3:57
7 'S Wonderful 2:48
8 They Can't Take That Away From Me 2:50
9 Love is Here To Stay 2:58
10 I've Got a Crush On You 2:41
11 I Got Rhythm 2:42
12 Someone To Watch Over Me 3:04
13 Nothing But Love 3:24
14 Rhapsody In Blue (Reprise) :37
Update: is taking pre-orders for the VINYL of Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin, with an expected date of August 24th!!

1 comment:

jan said...

I love the cover art!